May News!

Happy May!

I’m delighted to be a Madness! Poetry “authlete” (author + athlete) this year. It’s my second time participating. Normally the competition is held in March, but it’s in May this year!

My poem for Round 1, Barnyard Birthday Bash, can be read by clicking on this sentence.

My poem for Round 2, Barnyard Play, can be read by clicking here. Voting is open Monday, May 17 to Tuesday, May 18 till 7 PM EST. Please consider voting on my match, as well as the other matches. There are six rounds total. The Madness! Poetry bracket can be found by clicking here.

Congratulations to all the winners, honorable mentions, and participants in the third annual Spring Fling Kidlit writing contest! I was pleased that my story MAKING UP FOR LOST TIME earned an honorable mention for “Oh So Timely!” Check out all the winners and honorable mentions here.

Susanna Leonard Hill is hosting her wonderful weekly writing motivation series, The Mix ‘n’ Match Mini Writing Challenge again this year. I participated last year, and it was a lot of fun. My first story is called HILARY NEEDS A HUG and can be found within the comments on the blog page. The Mix ‘n’ Match Challenge runs for seven weeks and includes seven short writing prompts. It’s not too late to get involved, kid lit writers.

Happy spring!

Thanks for reading!

Published by Sarah Meade

Children's Writer

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started